the colour green

By jukeys

last day

We went to visit my cousin George at his cafe in Portrush this morning. Mum and Joan met us there. Lovely to see them before we head off. Mum got me this cool wee book about the year and date I was born.

Babushka is a fantastic cafe! The coffee and food we got was amazing; and so lovely to see George doing so well.

Then Pierre and I took Marius to Barry's Amusements for a wander around - that brought back some memories from my childhood!

We called at Bushmills Distillery on our way back to the campsite as Pierre wanted to buy some gifts for his family. Marius slept the whole time! :)

Auntie Lou, John, and Poncho the dog called for dinner in the evening as it was our last night in NI. They brought pizzas from Coast in Portrush.

Can't believe how much we have done this past week! I wish we'd booked another few days here as I feel like there's so much more we want to do. Ah well, there's always next time! :)

A few extra pics attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.