Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

TV on the Radio

He ditched me at the last minute, and I mean literally the last minute, like we should have already left by the time he called. But I love TV on the Radio, and some jerk move wasn't going to get in my way. Jerk. So I ran around like a chicken looking for its' head to find someone to share the four hours of driving with me (especially considering I'd worked today and am scheduled to work tomorrow). Just before I bit the bullet and asked who I secretly really wanted to go with, I ran into a boy from work who said he'd come with me. We hopped in the car and sped off. By the time we got there we'd missed the opening act, but got to see pretty much all of the TV on the Radio set--and I even ran into an old friend from high school who said he'd interviewed a couple of the band members earlier in the day.

Anyway, enough rambling, it was a good show, had a good time.

(didn't try to get too close as it was overcrowded and I'd already seen them before, but the shots still turned out pretty decent I guess)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.