View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

A quiet day

I'm still getting over the most recent repercussions of the docs probings and my irritable gut. So, it was a quiet day at home for me watching old Jackie Chan movies. It doesn't really matter that they are sort of B movies. I like the cheeky chap with his impish grin and high jinks. Oh and we always watch the out-takes at the end as well.

Busy week coming up as husband is off to Romania at the weekend and there's lots of planning to do for his meetings there. I will be babysitting granddaughter next Sunday whilst her parents go and spread the ashes of their lost little one. That means I need to do some painting planning so I've got plenty arranged for her to do. Talking about painting I did a nice little one for a colleague and then realised the flowers I'd used had implications for her so I couldn't send it. Sigh. I ended up sending a glass-painted card instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.