Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lunch

Brioche roll, a dab of mayonnaise, some rocket, sliced gherkin and sliced tomato finishing off a barbecued quarter pounder. One big advantage of having a gas barbecue is that it is so easy to griddle a couple of burgers without having to wait for charcoal to be just right. And delicious it was too!

On a completely different subject, this morning I had a bath, the first for a while (it's OK, I'm not too unpleasant to be around; I shower at least once a day). I'm fortunate enough to have a 'Jacuzzi' style bath with bubbles and water jets so got myself nice and relaxed and comfortable in the water and switched it on. From the water jets came the usual fast stream of water and air, accompanied by around 50 moneyspiders and one large spider, by this time broken down into its component parts of body and legs. It's happened to me once before; next time I leave it for a while I really must give it a better check first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.