Dry

Well, what a long day - I awoke with the sun at about 4.00 am this morning up in Rosemarkie having set the alarm for 5.00!  So after half an hour tossing got up, dressed and started making a cuppa.  The others also surfaced around this time and our clearing out and packing up got finished.  Great flight back to Bristol and safe drive back to Barnstaple......
I'd been told it had been hot but the tubs and pots are looking decidedly droopy even though a friend had been round once to water. So, thought I'd post this rose which has been dried out.   It has been drizzling ever since we got home so the garden is happy - even if I'm not as the washing will not be hung out!
I will endeavour to be a better blipper now I am home and get round to commenting again more regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.