Hot

June Photo - Day 24 - hot

This tie is one hot mess! Both Kent & I love Jerry Garcia ties but as he pretty much only wears ties on aSunday, they don't get worn much.

Kent was out cutting the grass this morning so I went out and began collecting all the daffodil bulbs that had been dug up when the new retaining wall was put in.

I replanted some on the one side of the pump house but by the time I had finished that the other side was in full sun so I've left that for another day.

I did replant some of the daffodil bulbs in my little garden. Once that was done I cleaned up some of the debris around the house now that the retaining wall is finished.

There were bits of brick and pieces of the old rotten landscape timbers. There were also lots of roots they had cut and instead of putting in their rubbish pile they just tossed them in the garden.

I got the worst of it done and now I need to start putting the garden inside the retaining wall to rights That will be a long project that will go on through this fall and winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.