Wearing purple...

By 60plus

As we walked in fields of gold...

...from Craster to Howick Hall today...
What a beautiful day it was too - a walk across the fields to the Hall and a wander through the colourful gardens - recommended if you are ever in the area. I developed an earworm ... here it is courtesy of Sting...... which I have to say is much much better than any of my attempts...
We drank delicious Earl Grey tea in the tea room - a recipe created for the Earl himself who lived in the Hall. He was a prime mover in the Reform Act of 1832 which I studied in history lessons at school, and I was in Grey House too ;)
Coastal path back to Craster to finish off a magical afternoon - bees, butterflies, orchids, seabirds, larks ascending, very few people - what's not to like??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.