Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Asleep

Not sure if he's feeling too great with today's mammoth sleeps...

It has been extremely hot granted, and the boys enjoyed the farmer's market this morning in the sun, but Callum felt fast asleep whilst he contemplated the lovely roast chicken dinner.

For me, today's just been a sorting kind of a day, backing up photo databases and clearing the kitchen junk. Exciting hey.

Meanwhile, Reuben is taking great delight in flushing Callum's little toys down the toilet and away in lightning speed. I keep thinking of the precious little owl Callum had been carrying around for days and one of their mini flashlights which were only new this morning, and they'd previously been enjoying lighting in the dark of the family closet together. Gone. Green monster I guess, but I feel bad for Callum, I fear what else he might get hold of and I'm nervous about blocked drains.

When Callum did wake before bedtime, he read a couple of the Bob Books with just a little help, Go Bus and Sam and was particularly sleep as I sang them lullabies to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.