Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Great Pyramids (Giza)

No, we're not away again! I was getting a t-shirt out of the wardrobe this morning and I have piles of photo's 'blue-tacked' to the inside of the doors and this one had fallen down. Taking it was an omen, I thought I'd back blip it.

Before we set off on the camel ride the tour rep told us it was all paid for and not to tip the guides as that was included. As we were on the camels being led out to the desert the egyptian with us asked for my camera to take a photo - I knew that he'd want a tip and refused several times until Mrs BB coaxed me to hand it over. Photo's were duly taken and ALL the way back he kept saying "You alright? Me alright!".

Getting off the camels back at the start he kept following me and snarling! Then he started shouting at me and the armed plice officer who I'd got friendly with on our coach (I sat with him) stepped in and they began shouting at each other! I told Mrs BB it was her fault as she told me to hand my camera to him!!!

Quite a memorable day and a dinner table story!

I don't think we'll be going back to Egypt!!!!!  There was this and more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.