SUCCESSFUL MRS DUCK.

Thrilled to see this clever duck has managed to rear her five babies.  Four and a half mile walk this morning which was so lovely as the air was filled with the beautiful smell of wild honeysuckle, roses, orange blossom and clover. The bees were having a lovely time. Went a different way to see how my lovely swans were doing (see extra),but she is still sitting on the messy nest. Yesterday I noticed the two young swans had given up on their nest and were back to swimming on the canal.
Washed and polished the car this morning, which took ages as I needed the steps to reach the roof (it is a Berlingo) as it is very high. Just watching the Grand Prix, then it is out to the garden to work.
My meal tonight is Guinea Fowl, either veg or a mixed salad, jersey royal potatoes, wine and then raspberries, meringue and ice cream.
Going to see my friend tonight so may not be commenting.
Wishing you all a lovely Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.