Too slow too fast

I had intended to go to the Lorne Highland Games today, but it was wet and my hip was sore so I decided against it.

Later in the afternoon, however, I had to go down to the town anyway so popped along to Mossfield about 4.20. There was a broken down fence beside the car park so I was able to stand on a tree stump and take a few pictures. One of the last events was a race of some kind and after taking a couple of high shutter speed pictures I thought I'd try panning with a slow shutter speed. Unfortunately it was a touch too slow, but then the race was over and I'd lost my chance to try again. So here's Action Man!

Incidenatally, can anyone tell me why although the area is correctly spelled Oban & Lorn, several names have an added 'e', like the 'Lorne Highland Games'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.