blip art :: xb

By xb

Botanics

The morning started with some squirrel watching, as normal for the weekends these days.  You can set your watch by our furry friend - between 10.30 and 11 each weekend morning.  Possibly during the week too, but we're never here.  I set my camera up outside at one point using my phone as the trigger, but it didn't come back until after I'd taken it back in.  He's playing us...

A walk round the Botanics just before lunchtime, before heading to Morrisons for some shopping.  We then went to the Biscuit Factory for the food and craft fair before getting back for lunch. 

I made some bread this afternoon - the best, softest loaf I've ever made.  So pleased with today's batch.  Also made a small sundried tomato bread.

Veg currently roasting in the oven, sea bass ready to go in shortly.  I'm catching up with a week's worth of blips while watching the Barry Gibb on TV at Glastonbury.  His voice doesn't even sound natural now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.