Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Granddaughter and grandmother

Went for a warm run first thing. H had a lie in and seemed a lot better.
In the afternoon, H and C went swimming, M went for his second ride of the weekend and I attempted to change the rear brakes on C's mini. Unfortunately, the piston on one side refused to "simply" screw back into the calliper. Had to admit defeat - I'll book it into the garage.
Took H to her Nanny's to pick up a bridesmaid's dress and pair of jeans that mum had altered for her.
Then dropped H off at the station. All the parking spaces were full so I just stopped and quickly let her out. Not quickly enough to avoid Donna reversing her Ford Ka into the side of the TT though. We were sorting this out in a very civilised manner - Donna's partner works in a body shop and he seemed friendly so the small dent shouldn't be a problem - when a bystander pointed out that I was stopped illegally. I said that we were sorting things out in a friendly way but this bystander was being horrible - she was acting as though I were put to screw poor Donna out of her life savings. The bystander insisted on giving her details as a witness - not to me, the one on the receiving end of the mishap, but to Donna. I felt horrible about the whole thing until I decided that this bystander was an evil witch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.