A quiet night in for the heroine

She got me back home today after the marathon travelling over the weekend. Mind you, I covered nearly 900 miles Friday to Sunday but one chap, a Cornishman (they breed them tough down there) travelled 380 miles to get to Leeds on Friday, did one of the 1000 mile routes on Saturday and back to Cornwall today, around 1,760 miles so I shouldn't shout too much about my achievement!  Extra is a photo of him with his award for 'Longest journey to get to the start'.
He's from Cornwall so JazzyB should know him.

On the way home I kept going until the Shadow ran out of fuel, on purpose, to check how far I could get on a very topped up tank. 148 miles, 3 miles short of Worcester, I turned the knob to bring in the reserve fuel and came off the M5 and filled up in Worcester. I was going to go until it ran out on reserve to see how far that would take me but I chickened out. I have a 1ltr fuel bottle in my saddlebag but thought it prudent to fill up.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.