Pastures new

Dropped James and his carload of stuff off at a flat next to the Old Vic Theatre in London.  He's renting the place (Airbnb) for the next 5 weeks with Hills Road friend Ram.  Very expensive, but he's so close to the 'The Blue Fin' where he's working, that there are no travel costs.  They both have internship jobs in London for the summer, hard work but exciting. 

Popped in to see my Mum before we left who would not open her eyes, just like last night, and seemed totally zonked out.  A worrying and sad development.  

Happily Sam returned home safe but very tired from the D of E weekend, an hour after I arrived back from London.  Seems it went well and I'm hoping for more chatting in the next few days.  I have reason to blip him tomorrow :-)

My Dad took us all out for lunch at The Fire Station and took photos too, as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.