Perfect Day

Saturday was amazing.  My brother and his youngest daughter (3 weeks older than Sugar), came out to our house.  After hanging out for an hour or so, we all jumped in the Jeep and headed to the coast.  We stopped and got ice cream......and cheese curds for lunch. Then we hit the beach.  It was perfect beach weather.  There was barely any wind at all.  The girls played in the water, while I looked for some plain rocks to take home for painting.  My brother and I had lots of time for chit chatting as well.  It has been ages since it was just the two of us to chat.  It was good. 

We hid a few of our painted rocks, and then head out for fish and chips.  YUM!  Then we headed home. It was hot, hot, hot in the house...and we all felt nappy.  The girls went for a walk instead, and my brother headed home.  

We had a snack in the late evening, and the girls chit chatted into the night.  I was exhausted, and headed to bed with a happy heart, and a purring baby Topaz! Life is Good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.