Family portrait

An early start that included a run practicing the new tips my physio has given me. Feels weird but it makes sense and there is less pain.

By mid-morning I was at the hunters. He beaming and I probably was too :-)

As the gloom descended and drizzle threatened we took his two young bitches Queenie and Princess down to the hay bales for a photo shoot. They're the hunter's own breed, a cross of black lab and grey hounds. He has a soft spot for brindle markings.

This was my favourite. Queenie looking up at him, the hunter showing signs of a smile and Princess less shy than she was. The hunter has put a lot of time into these two and it shows.

If you think of it as Queenie, Princess and the King of the Pack, it's pretty much a Royal Portrait ;-)

Back inside for some serious relaxing with the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel DVD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.