My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

Mono Monday Fame

15 minutes....such a short but oh could be such a long time to be famous.  This picture is one that sat on my mum's mantelpiece for years...There are actually 8 children in the family but this was given to my mum when there were 7 of us.  I am number 4 and was constantly teased about being "off" or the odd one out. Each time I visited as an adult, my brothers reminded me I was the 'off' one - my fame within my family.  

It now sits pride of place on my bookshelf and creates quite a talking point with visitors.

I have enjoyed this months Mono Monday challenges.  They have made me think long and hard about my photo for the day and the reason why I am taking it.  Thank you Dollykgray for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.