MonoMonday: 15 minutes claim to fame. My 15mins

My 15 mins claim to fame is from the Southland Times, Timaru Herald and The Timaru Courier.
Top left, 2000 ready to go to the Sydney Olympics with the St John New Zealand Contingent, Middle image taken while on Ambulance Duty at a Motocross Championship Invercargill 200?,  Patient had a Fractured Humerus and Dislocated Shoulder ( you can see the deformity in his shoulder) 30 mins after this photo was taken, the patient's Brother come off in a Big Air Jump and fractured his Scapula sent him to Hospital with the same crew after they dropped his Brother off. Far Right 2005 Men's Category New Zealand WeightWatchers Slimmer of the year Winner. Bottom left a Personal Thank You Card from a Woman who reckoned I saved her life back in 2009. I was on my way to a job when I saw a huge fire at a processing plant next to  my work, people were in thick toxic smoke and I shifted them to a safe area and those that needed First Aid I used a lunch room of a business close by. The Lady was having a severe Asthma Episode and I administered First Aid to her and she spent 2 days in Intensive Care for Smoke inhalation. I don't think I did that much but of the 6 people I treated before the Ambulance arrived, she was the only one who thanked me. I did get a big gift of Frozen Products from McCain for rendering emergency assistance to their staff. I also got a Commendation Letter from our Company CEO. Not much really just me and my 15 mins of claim to Fame. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.