Fifteen Minutes of Fame

I've always been a writer, ever since I learned to write probably.  As a child I scribbled all the time.  As an adult, inevitably, life got in the way.  About ten years ago I decided to go back to more regular writing and I did a correspondence course with the Writers' Bureau.  I subscribed to their, sadly now defunct, magazine Freelance Market News.  It was full of useful information, and every month they had a competition.  On one occasion I won and earned myself £50.  I've chosen this as my 15 minutes of fame because it was probably the first time I earned any significant money from writing, and because it's the only time I've written a half-way decent poem.  I write prose normally.
With thanks to Dollykgray for hosting such an interesting series of Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.