around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Festival food

It is the 'Shrewsbury Fields Forever' music festival this weekend - I've not been to a festival for about ten years but with this one practically on the doorstep and with a free press ticket for the weekend it would have been foolish not to go. The first evening was sort of a warm-up, with the dance tent in operation but not the main stage. I think my coverage of the evening was a bit patchy, since I didn't actually get to the dance tent until the last act had just finished. This was partly due to bumping into friends and conducting a bit of beer tasting, for review purposes of course, but also because the various food stalls and random festival shops turned out to be full of photographic potential and I kept getting waylaid and distracted on the way to see the dance tent. I felt distinctly old but also glad at the end of the evening to be able to go home to a proper bed instead of sleeping in a tent..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.