Parent and Child

I was not here to spy on whether or not all these cars were transporting a child as well as an adult. Every now and again I have to visit one of the main supermarkets to find the things I cannot get in my normal grocery shop

I had to request that an engineer be sent to fix my central heating today. The loss of heating might pass unnoticed at this time of year, but it also heats my water. I have an arcane all electric boiler which almost nobody will service. The boiler is covered under a maintenance contract with the only contractor willing to service it. The engineer came in the afternoon, and he thinks he may have fixed it, it needs a few hours to warm up, but he thinks I may have hot water for a shower in the morning. He will return tomorrow afternoon to find out if it is working or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.