Thermometer

June Photo - Day 26 - Thermometer

When our hi-tech weather station fails we can still rely on this old faithful to give us the temperature.

Whitey came over to play ball, but it doesn't take long for him to  tire these days.  When I went to put the ball back inside, his partner in crime, Princess, was napping on the doormat.

I decided to take some hydrangea photos since there was dew on them.  Here's a pink, a blue, an almost white and an anole checking me out while I was taking the photos!

There are still some pretty blooms in the garden like double liliesgladiolicanna liliesautumn sage & hibiscus

The bees just love the hibiscus blooms.  And by the hibiscus was this dragonfly.

The flowers that we bought over a week ago still look great.  Here is one of the lilies and one of the roses.

As the end of the month draws near, I find myself once again giving the hummingbird feeders a major cleaning and then cleaning up the other feeders and doing the restocking etc so they can continue to be well fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.