Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

My kingdom for a comfy chair!

....and a lie down!
Chilled with Alison at her very designer hotel over a beer till it was closer to bus time. This was a mistake. Two extra buses later and I'd made it to the top ten of the queue but there were only 9 seats left. Oh dear.
Luckily there were a few like minded homing pigeons behind me and I shared a taxi with 5 lovely strangers from Glasgow to Edinburgh. We'd all been at the concert and had plenty chat, as well as excited cheers of One Love! We were getting home and I was so glad if this even though it was daylight when I got through the door. Still couldn't sleep either.
'Don't be sad it's over. Be happy that it happened.'
After a few hours sleep I had a well earned pj day then a nap. It was Sunday after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.