Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Bristling

Thanks very much for your support for my recent blips. I'm sorry I'm such a hopeless correspondent but I truly do appreciate you being there!

Things continue to be very busy but I'm lucky to have plenty of variety in my job! For instance, this afternoon I appeared on ‘Mental Health Monday’ on Radio City Talk, to speak out against the crazy (and I use the word advisedly) round of cuts which has left over 20 local mental health support organisations in perilous financial straits and thousands of local people at risk. The podcast is here https://audioboom.com/posts/6051639-episode-23-liverpool-mental-health-in-crisis?cn=bWVudGlvbg%3D%3D if you want to hear me venting!!

None of which has anything to do with this picture. I just liked his bald head!

Today's song is ‘Goose Snow Cone’ from the brilliant Aimee Mann’s marvellous new album, the aptly-titled ‘Mental Illness’ www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhThS-PJOFE

SPOILER ALERT - Cat lovers need not panic, the video ends happily!

(If you’d like to know more about the song, and the album, you can see Aimee discuss them both here www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSUF_umjo0E )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.