Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Memory Lane

I had a conversation with someone this morning about people leaving your life and, for some reason, I found myself walking at lunchtime to a street where I spent a large part of my youth.

The person who lived in that street was just a friend and he was much older than me but he played a big part in my life at that time. I walked up to the door and his name was still there and, even though it's now many, many years later, strangely the curtains were still the same too. I didn't knock at the door because sometimes it's better just to let go. I never want to erase the memories I have of those sometimes weird but ultimately wonderful days but sometimes you have to simply wave goodbye and keep walking. I hadn't considered how strange it would feel to go back there and I can't put into words the feeling that I have right now but everything feels just as it should.

And as for people leaving your life, well some go painfully, some go quietly and some go kicking and screaming. A lot of people have left my life and I've simply let them. I'm now starting to wonder if that's a good or a bad thing on my part.

The image in today's blip was taken at the corner of the street I visited today where someone had planted what looked like a little meadow and it was full of the most wonderful wild flowers. It was beautiful and it was right and I liked it.

Peace and love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.