Sunset

Today was a weird day weather wise. One minute pouring rain, the next sunshine, then back to rain and so on. Got in a walk after work and I finally saw the elusive bittern I have been after since spring. I got a few photos, not the best but I am just glad to have finally seen him. Later a trip to walmart and another downpour. Standing in the doorway with lots of others waiting for it to lessen enough to make a run for it and there it was. The most beautiful perfect rainbow I have ever seen. Perfectly formed and the colour was amazing. Of course I had no camera! I am so sad I couldn't capture it but it was well worth seeing. Later a walk to check out the sunset and that is my blip today. A sunset reflected in a puddle:)
The days photos are all on Flickr if you want to go have a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.