Smokey

By Smokey

Amber Pendant for Tiny Tuesday

I tried absolutely loads of photos before arriving at this result for isbi's Tiny Tuesday jewellery challenge. I hung the pendant in the window so I could have the light shine through the amber but it kept moving on the end of its piece of string in what must have been a bit of a flow of warm air and if I tried to steady it with my other hand that just made it move more. I just had to keep 'snapping' away in the hope that one of the shots would be when the pendant was at a relatively stationary moment.

I have a few pieces of jewellery that are fossils of once-living creatures but I'm not sure whether there's anything inside this piece of amber that once was a living animal - if there is it must be very tiny indeed and hard to make out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.