Kitchen

David learning Bombtrack by Rage Against the Machine. 

I've been teaching him to play without a pick (plectrum) but, I'm thinking that's maybe a bit too hard and not really how heavy stuff is played by most folk. I'm probably the only person that does all styles without a pick. Maybe I'd be better if I didn't insist on picklessness.

In other news, I was officially told that there are two companies bidding to do my, and my colleagues, job cheaper than I do it. Thems the breaks, I hear you say? Yep, life of a contractor. However, they're really sweetening the deal by telling me I have to show them the ropes. Great.

I've been here before, usually it's offshore companies. This time its Scottish owned leeches bein' 'ere, takin' are jobs. So, my foul mood has been catapulted stratospheric. 

FML.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.