A Somewhat Emotional Day Today On Two Fronts...

Eldest finally finished his A'levels today and we took him for a celebratory lunch and cheeky cocktail at The Botanist in York. He has already binned his revision notes...no more chemistry, biology, maths or further maths...ok well hopefully more maths as that's what he hopes to study at university.

This evening I went to see Johnny and sign over the final paperwork for him to stay at the college permanently...I won't lie, I shed a few tears. He was looking well and very happy and it's safe to say that they love him...one of the tutors even wants to take him home. He gets everything he needs there with low level gentle riding in lessons and lots of pampering in classes where the students learn basic care, grooming and massage as well as weekly visits from the vets and farrier...I am not sure I could have dragged him back with us even if I had wanted to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.