Eye eye

These admissions won't come as a shock to any of my family members (and aren't things that I'm proud of) but I am a) a hypochondriac and b) desperate to wear glasses.

So I took myself off for an eye test today. After all, it had been about two years. My eyesight was diagnosed as perfect. Again.

However, the optician did ask if anyone has ever told me that one of my optic nerves is bigger than the other. Nope. Well, apparently a lot of people have that and the only point at which you need to worry is if this continues to change. She'll see me again in another year, just to check.

Naturally, I've spent the rest of the day worrying that I've got a hideous tumour.

Anyone else care to share their character flaws with the world tonight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.