Harri8

By Harri8

Gullible

A Silver Gull I believe?

But this year has exposed me as a tad gullible ... so I shan't be surprised if I am corrected on this, especially since my research informs me that they are prevalent in Australia!


People are funny. I'm learning a lesson with my chin.

OMG ... (look of ghastly horror) ... WHAT happened????? X 5 a day on average. From people I've NEVER met... in supermarkets, in the park and on the street. Their curiosity is accompanied either with a grimace and a step backwards, or a step forward, eyes squinting in examination.

Uh that's HORRENDOUS! (recoiling pharmacist today).

Never mind, I'm having fun inventing explanations like
Oh that (with casual shrug) Yeah, I was doing this wheelie down a perpendicular hill and swerved to avoid an ant weighed down with a crumb of bread in its mouth. And I like, fell off my bike.

These kinds of things do not usually bother me; my body works, I'm not vain.
BUT it's everyone else's reaction that's making me feel like a FREAK .




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.