A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Stinkin' Grave Robber

It's been awhile. It's actually been years since I've stepped foot on this hallowed ground that is 'blipfoto.' I'm sorry friends. I've missed you. I've thought about you and wondered about you. I confess I lost track of time and space and wasted far too much of it over on FB and then...I succumbed to Instagram. I did it, and I'm sorry. Nothing compares. Nothing compares, to YOUuuuuuu.... 

I dusted off my beloved old 30D, only to find out that my favorite lens may be kaput. It refuses to focus. Luckily it's my cheapy 50mm, so it can be replaced. And it will be. In the meantime I resorted to my iPhone to take this disturbing shot.

I have much to tell you about what's been happening in my life, but I'll make this short. I buried one of my Buff Orpington hens months ago in this spot. Lo and behold, predators (when hungry enough) will apparently dig up old carcasses and have them for dinner. Disgusting old fox or coyote. I understand the principle of food chain, yes I do. But have a little respect. 

Country living is not for the weak at heart. Stupid predators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.