Mrs Tiggywinkle

How lucky was I ? This large hedgehog strolled through my lean-to last night at about 11 ish.
I had just let Bubbles out for her last 'garden inspection' of the day, she has to go via the kitchen door into the lean-to to get to the garden, so she must have walked straight past it in the dim light that I have in there.
Something caught my eye through the open kitchen door, I thought I saw a long oval shadow cross in front of the step. Panic set in, thinking it was a massive rat ! Eeeeeeeek !!!
Bravely (grabbing a broom) I ventured out, to see a large ball of prickles trying to get out of the other door, which leads up the side of the bungalow.
My mind was racing what do I do now ! I didn't want the cat or dog to attack it, but it was pouring down, so she obviously wanted to be somewhere dry, then she put herself into the farthest corner under a little table.
Finally I got her outside the door, grabbed my phone to record the event. Then luckily I had a dog bed in the lean-to ready for the charity shop which I used to make her a waterproof home for the night (see extra).
She was gone this morning, but what a lovely encounter it was l was so glad I noticed her and she didn't get trapped in there all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.