Arrivals and Departures

I'm not crazy about air travel these days.  Out of my home airport, there are only two choices, Delta and American.  Delta is better, but neither is very good.  But I must report an exceptional flight today from Chicago to Atlanta.  Perfect weather, perfect flight, and most importantly... a comfortable seat.  33A, just in back of the row with the emergency exit door, meaning no seat in front of me.  In addition, the seat next to me (I had the window seat) was empty.  Free almonds (thin hint of salt) accompanied  a beverage.  

Regarding the flight from Atlanta to Wilmington (a small aircraft), they seated me in Row 1.  No first class on this plane, but Row 1 is nice non the less.  

Not sure what i did to deserve this service, but it was a pleasant change from recent flights.

Remembering back in the day, boarding a Continental Airlines flight and hearing THIS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.