West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Bicycle by motorbike

I was picked up from the hotel by the bus company and driven to the bus station by car. There, I waited 20 minutes and then the minibus left. What I’d been told was a 6 hour journey took just under 5 hours, mainly because the driver liked to go fast! We stopped quite a few times to pick up and drop off both passengers and cargo. Buses seem to be used as delivery vehicles as well as transportation for humans. When I arrived in Kon Tum I got a taxi to the guesthouse and decided to relax for a bit.


I’m staying on the edge of town and in the late afternoon I walked 5 minutes down the road to the suspension bridge. It felt like being out in the countryside with views of fields, hills and the river from the bridge. I took some landscape shots but then my attention was drawn to the variety of items being carried across the bridge by motorbike. Once again, the traffic is my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.