Border Tails

By Swannie

Puddle jumper's new look!

Finally, after two weeks and two days, I got my puddle jumper back. She has been away to Glasgow getting tarted up and decked out in the cream and red of West Coast Motors. She has also been fitted with the decals of Borders Buses. I'm so pleased to have her back.

Also this afternoon marks the end of the school year for all my little angels from Yetholm. Ok, today there were only five who bothered to grace the school with their presence today, but one of the new fourth years handed me a box of biscuits as a thank you for taking them to school. Sometimes even Wednesday can be a good day!

Now, because I have worked for the last six days and only had thirty eight hours off last week, the law says that I must have fifty two hours off starting today. I think a large gin is called for!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.