Wet weather wear

Two photos of the two of them in outfits ready to get wet today...

The rain coats was during a walk into Sutton while Sam cleaned. I made the mistake of letting them both walk while I pushed the pushchair as a barrier between Allegra and the road. Turns out she thinks it's hilarious to run up people's driveways - and not so interesting to walk along the pavement! For those of you that know the place - it took us half an hour to walk from our house to church! (And that's with me putting her in the pushchair not long after we'd gone under the bridge!)

A good outing none the less - an impromptu doughnut (kids) and cup of tea (me) at a Macmillan coffee morning at church, and a trip to the library to return a book for Zion and for him to find another to take out. He really does love that place! (Allegra loves causing chaos... though she did shout at me till I read her the same inane animal book about 10 times - if that counts as loving books...)

Amazing dinner of paella which Sam made for the first time. And sangria... with Geoff - great company as per!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.