A Damp Dog

A horrible non-stop rain day!

I did take Finlay out for an hour and although he was not keen, he didn't make too much fuss and was very pleased with the towel down when we got home. I did stop to take his picture whilst we paused under a big tree!

I was fully waterproofed up, and whilst my feet, legs and head remained dry, sadly my torso did not. My jacket appears to have sprung several leaks. Water came in at the shoulders and was running down my arm inside the sleeve. The front near the zip also leaked. My shirt was soaked through. Not a happy bunny again. It is a while since I have worn it out in prolonged rain! More expense to replace it now.

My Fitbit crusade continues - 76 continuous days over 10,000 at an average of over 12,000... had to do a lot of housework to get them in today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.