Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Southbound

we started at the sunny Lake George and went to Bainbridge, NY to say hello to a bunch of people that Lars stayed with in 1993/94. This time I was the one who was the motive while all those friendly people were behind the camera. 
After that we headed south through Pennsylvania, and ended up in its capitol, Harrisburg. I saw my first Cardinal today in Bainbridge, but didn´t have my camera, but then I saw the one in the extra in a little park here in Harrisburg. We had some nice dinner and talked to a sweet waitress who wants to travel Iceland someday - so we gave some recommendations. People are so naturally friendly here, and everywhere we are asked where we are from and then the chat is just going from there.
Plans for tomorrow are starting in Gettysburg and than start the Blue Ridge Parkway at the Shenandoah National Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.