momcat1

By momcat1

A day outside

I took the day off for a Dr's appointment  which meant I had most of the day off. I finally got  raised bed #1 weeded and got the carrots in. I will probably have baby carrots by November! And I got part of the bed with the asparagus weeded and finished weeding the veggie garden. (We also got to lunch with a friend  at The Shop- a local restaurant with crepes .) The extra is a katydid that I chased out of the bed. It is still pretty small so it must be a baby . He moves really slowly. The Blip for today is a cabbage white butterfly - we have millions of them probably courtesy of the cabbage and brussel sprouts I tried to grow last year. Operative word try - mostly due to the cabbage  butterfly caterpillars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.