Unexpected

This is an unexpected blip.

Years ago when I first graduated I used to be really into antiques in a slightly obsessive sort of way. I even had many books on the subject - I have no idea where they are now...... I got offerred a job at a very very very low entry level at Bonhams ...It sounded like I'd be making the tea actually....but I decided I couldn't afford to live in London on the wage offerred so I stayed in Wales and trained to do something entirely different.

I've had a decentish eye for bargins I suspect everyone says this when I am trawling antiquey places and I got a citrine ring years ago, the stone is pretty huge- I like it cos the hallmark shows the band was made the year before I was born. I decided to wear it recently because it is supposed to stimulate the brain....regardless of if that it true I need all the brain stimulation I can get at the moment I reckon! The upshot of this story is that the stone fell out of the clasp today at the worst possible moment Mrs McCann if your imagination has gone into overdrive....yes you are correct.....and I realised that something wasn't right before it was gone forever.....thankfully it didn't set the tone for the rest of the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.