memento

By memento

Cloud mo(u)lding

Someone did a great job of making all the cloud bottoms flat today, presumably so that they'll float out of here more efficiently.

I remember this day, 43 years ago, when my dad called to say that we had a new baby brother. My two sisters and I were staying with an aunt because my mom couldn't come home right away. There was so much excitement. HB, BB.*

Neighbors are asking my opinion about exterior paint colors, having me look at the swatches they've painted on the old siding. I have tactfully sidestepped the "which one would you choose" question by saying they are all good candidates while hoping they don't go for the drab shade of tan.

I can't wait to see how Mittenhead Romney takes the flare-up of anti-American protests in Yemen, Pakistan and Afghanistan and twists it to make it our president's fault.



*He hates it when I call him that...tough noogies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.