Smile

Not often you see a Land Rover parked in the middle of the road, but today was that day. Regent Road/ Waterloo Place was the place to be - Bizarrely with a bit of cardboard saying "smile" in the windscreen. V.Strange.

I made an enforced effort to make the most of this *local* holiday and got to have lunch with my wife as she wasn't so fortunate to have the day off. Lunch was very civilised and we had a wee walk afterwards to pass the last of her lunch hour. I sent her back to her department and headed my separate way for a bit of a walk of Edinburgh, Highlights included George IV bridge, Waverley Station, Calton Hill, Broughton Street (with obligatory stop at Artisan Roast for a Latte). Sausage procurement was defeated by the fact Crombies was closed for this statutory holiday too. Not content with my walk so far I hit Canonmills and headed west onwards to Stockbridge!
I took the notion to check out a couple of dead granny charity shops looking for one (or three) of the Godfather DVDs - none were founds. I consoled myself with dropping into Henri's (which appears to be the new Peckhams). A batch of macaroons was procured for later (now eaten!) and I decided that enough was enough. Headed home before the rain started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.