Metropolitan Cathedral

Or as my Nana used to call it - "Paddy's Wigwam". Which probably is offensive on multiple levels.

Crazy day. With some real low spots and a couple of hilarious ones. Helped a student dig himself out of a massive hole - "Miss, we should bring back slavery"...with some measured questioning what we got to was actually the Edwardian/Victorian concept of being "in service", with further digging, he was actually talking about people having jobs, not robots and machines. Disaster averted!

I find myself sat outside the Everyman in Liverpool, waiting for boy wonder and his friends to come out of their gig at the Guild of Students. The Wombats weer playing.

Tomorrow night we are back to watch Catfish and the Bottlemen. Rock and roll! (Honestly, I just want my bed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.