a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A rainy night

It was raining as I left the drinks "do" I attended for work this evening. I had decided to take an umbrella just in case, even though the forecast on the BBC Weather app said that it would remain dry after a shower at 7 pm. In the event it tipped down and I was thankful for that umbrella as I walked back towards the office, past people sheltering in shop doorways etc. at 9:30. Although the sun had not set it was very dark.

As I crossed over the Floating Harbour I noticed that it was raining so much that the water had that semi-solid look it gets from all the splashes. I was delighted to see this tourist glassboat still travelling around the docks. I could have done with a proper camera and tripod for this shot really, but the trusty iPhone 5 and Snapseed do a good job in a pinch.

I've used the Grunge filter to try to give this a bit more of an abstract feel for Inge's challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.