Almost there

Taken from the airport transfer bus, @ 14.09 - this is one of my favourite views of Istanbul not least because it means I am almost home. Glad to see that the Bosphorus is still a sparkling turquoise (video views here). It is breathtakingly beautiful right now - especially when the sun catches the waves. Truly a wonderful sight to behold. 

Today was a hot one. 30ºC by 9am in Akbuk as I tidied up before leaving - driver to the airport told me that the forecast in the Didim region for today is 42ºC, believable as the thermometer was rising and I was dripping by the time I left at 10am.  Forecast for Saturday is a whopping 46ºC due to a heatwave from Africa apparently (here).  Anyway, I landed just after 13.00 in a much cooler Istanbul of 32ºC.  Here till Monday, for three days of kitty cuddles, then off to Essex for July. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.