Dubai

A new country and a new 'top of the world' first for me as I took a day off and popped around the UAE block to Dubai which is home to the Burj Khalifa Tower, the tallest building in the world with a roof height of 817m or 2,700 or so feet . . . that's about two and a half times the height of the Empire State Building in NYC.  I stood on the 555m/1,800ft high observation deck and enjoyed the views, although for me the building itself was the main attraction.  The price of the ride to the deck (Floor 148) is eye-wateringly expensive so much so that the Brit in front of me turned away ticketless from the desk, and I nearly did the same.  But then I thought that once-in-a-life time things need to be done once-in-a-lifetime if you can, so I did.  Some extras look down the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.