By the Pool

I am staying with Penny & Steve in Guangzhou for the weekend. They have gone to work today but they suggested I went for a swim in the complex pool - costs about £3. So I decided to give it a go. Found a way in and had a long "chat" with some Chinese ladies. However as they didn't speak any English and my Mandarin is limited to "hallo" there was a complete absence of communication. But they showed me to the pool. Having completed 14 lengths a Chinese chap came along and seemed to be unhappy so I got out and he showed me a sign which said (in about size 2 font) "pool closed between 1200 and 1400". So I put a towel round and took this photo and went back to the flat. I seem to have said "sorry" about a million times this morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.