Mr John

By MrJohn

Training .....

..... with Sally.

After an enjoyable productive day at work I've been at the Ilkley Harriers circuit training this evening. Unlike a forghtnight ago where there were only nine of us there and last Monday when there were just a few of us 'seniors' training with the youngsters, tonight felt like a full on busy hard training session. The session was being coached by Pete this week who is a tough taskmaster but always manages to get the best out of everyone.

There were a lot of us there tonight, I didn't count but it must have been around thirty people, which makes for more interesting running inbetween each excercise as to overtake on the sprints it means manouvering around a larger group of people in front of you. For the excercises I paired up with Sally who has been one of the regulars at Spartans moor training sessions with me over the summer. She's a great lady and was pushing me to work harder on the excercises. I have little in the way of upper body strength and it was a challenge to keep up with sue on the push ups ( one day I will have muscles :-/ ).

I took a few portraits tonight of vairous people doing various excercises but have chosen the one of Sally leaping. Although not technically great as by the time I took this it was dark outside and I was relying soley on the strip lights in the gym resutling in a slightly noisy and blurry image, but I feel it captures Sue's spirit, agility and strength.

So today's blip is .....


..... Training with Sally.

Post script.

Thank you all so much for the response to yesterday's Druids ? on the moor blip. The question about wether they were Druids or not has been answered by Spartan on his blip today, as he encountered one of the people in white robes on the moor today, if you get a chance to look at his blip please do as the photo is as beautiful as the write up.


post post script.

My technique of remembering people by the first letter of their names failed me writing this blip last night and I managed to call Sally, Sue throughout the whole blip, I've now corrected it. I may need to do a bit of brain training as well as all the running :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.